Closure Of Local Offices Due To Inclement Weather

We help RN’s, Medical Professionals, and workers of all stripes to attain better pay, better working conditions, and to make their voices heard.

In consideration of the pending inclement weather and the utmost concern for everyone’s safety we have decided to close the local office: January 17th (Wed) and January 18th (Thurs), 2024. We plan to have the office open Friday but will re-evaluate as the storm progresses.

The Executive Board of CWA Local 1168 will continue to work remotely and be available to you.

Should any situation arise in which you need to contact your bargaining unit representative please do so via their email listed below.

OFFICERS

President – Cori Gambini : CGambini@cwa1168.org

Executive Vice President Robert Andruszko : RAndruszko@cwa1168.org

Vice President – Patrick Weisansal II : PWeisansal@cwa1168.org

Vice President Ulanda Frank : UFrank@cwa1168.org

Secretary/Treasurer – Curtis Paine : CPaine@cwa1168.org

Area Vice Presidents

BGH RN

Joanna Burke : JBurke@cwa1168.org

Elaine Morely : EMorley@cwa1168.org

Christina Rodriguez : CRodriguez@cwa1168.org

MFS RN

Julie Grimm : JGrimm@cwa1168.org

Kim Kornowski : KKornowski@cwa1168.or

BGH TCC

Jennifer Hogue : JHogue@cwa1168.org

Myriah Kin : Mkin@cwa1168.org

MFS / Flint Rd TCCNadine LaFalce : NLafalce@cwa1168.org

DMP – Karen Howard : KHoward@cwa1168.org

Multi-Site Professionals – Jeff Cohan : JCohan@cwa1168.org

SJC – Heather Lawrence : HLawarence@cwa1168.org

Special Directors

Health & Safety – Denis Abbott : DAbbott@cwa1168.org

Political / Legislative – Sarah Buckley : SBuckley@cwa1168.org

Communication / Education – Tim Kondziela : TKondziela@cwa1168.org

Organizing / Mobilizing- Mary Nowocien : MNowocien@cwa1168.org

Clinical StaffingJack Mydzian : JMydzian@cwa1168.org

Ready to Unionize?

THE LOCAL IS OPEN MONDAY-FRIDAY, 8:00 AM- 5:00 PM

1900 SWEET HOME RD. • AMHERST, NY 14228

PHONE (716) 639-1168 • FAX (716) 636-9100

Recent News

Looking for news of recent victories and all the latest updates? Click here to read all about it!

Stewards

Resources for those who steward the unionization process. What you do is invaluable - let us help!

Contracts

Looking for our latest contracts, including those relevant to your group? Click here to get started!

For Members

All of your Member Resources - Contracts, FAQs, helpful online forms, etc. - are to be found here.